Rwanda


gallery

Le pays des mille collines


Les marais et les plaines marécageuses de la savane de l'est du Rwanda cèdent la place aux collines et montagnes qui culminent dans l'ouest. Les forêts de bambous grimpent les pentes des volcans éteints, créant ainsi le sanctuaire des derniers gorilles des montagnes. Un trek à travers l'une des dernières forêts tropicales de l'Afrique à la recherche de ces géants est une expérience dépassant tout safari.

Le Parc National des Volcans est un havre de paix pour environ 400 gorilles des montagnes et englobe cinq des huit volcans des Virunga, tous recouverts d’une épaisse forêt tropicale. Ces montagnes coniques contribuent au surnom du Rwanda, le pays des Mille Collines. Outre les gorilles, le parc abrite également le rare singe doré, le céphalophe à front noir, la hyène tachetée et quelques éléphants.

Le Parc National de la Forêt de Nyungwe s’étend sur 100 000 hectares de prairies, marais, tourbières et bambous. Cette forêt est comptée parmi les plus anciennes d’Afrique et abrite une riche biodiversité avec notamment 310 espèces d’oiseaux, ainsi que le plus proche cousin de l’homme, le chimpanzé. Au sud du parc se trouve le plus grand lac du pays, le Lac Kivu, appartenant au rift Albertin et débordant d’eau cristalline.

 

Les points forts :

  • Les Montages des de Virunga sont le sanctuaire des rares gorilles des montagnes.
  • Le Parc National des Volcans est populaire pour ces treks : gorilles des montagnes, singe doré, céphalophe à front noir, hyène tachetée et quelques éléphants.
  • Le Parc National de la Forêt de Nyungwe est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir le cousin de ces géants gorilles, le chimpanzé.
  • Le Lac Kivu appartient au rift Albertin

Ce que nos clients disent de nous

Nous téléphoner

Horaires d'ouverture: Ouvert Fermé
08:30 - 17:00 (GMT+2)
Numéro vert:

0808 238 0044

888 2156 556

1 800 447164

1 800 947168

1 844 8517 090

800 900 341

800 101 3310

080 045 2877

800 018 4895

0800 182 3211

0800 562 964

0800 295 105

0800 919 394

0800 721 24

800 260 73

0800 848 229

1 844 2867 643

9009 476 83

0018 005 11710

0800 444 6880

018 0051 81669

0800 7618 612

800 827 648

Numéro local:

+27 21 469 2629

Rwanda


gallery

The land of a thousand hills


The swamp marshes and savannah plains of eastern Rwanda give way to the rising hills and mountains in the west. Bamboo forests climb the slopes of subsided volcanoes, creating a sanctuary for the rare mountain gorilla. Trek through one of Africa’s last rainforests in search of these silverback giants for an experience that will transcend any other safari.

Volcanoes National Park is a haven for around 400 mountain gorillas and encompasses five of the eight volcanoes of the Virunga Mountains – all shrouded in rainforest and bamboo. These conical mountains contribute to Rwanda’s moniker, the Land of a Thousand Hills. Apart from the gorillas, the park also houses the rare golden monkey, black-fronted duiker, spotted hyena, and a few elephants.

Nyungwe Forest National Park spans over 100,000ha of grassland, swamp, bogs, and bamboo. One of the oldest forests in Africa, the area is rich in biodiversity and home to 310 bird species, as well as the gorilla’s smaller cousin, the chimpanzee. Trek after these chimps as they swing through the tree canopy, weaving in and out of sight, and call to their companions. South of the park rests Lake Kivu – one of the Great Lakes in the Albertine Rift Valley – with its indented coast and deep-water bays.

Highlights

  •  The Virunga Mountains’ bamboo-shrouded slopes are a sanctuary for the rare mountain gorilla 
  •  Volcanoes National Park is a popular base for gorilla trekking and houses around 400 of these mountain giants,as well as the rare golden monkey, black-fronted duiker, spotted hyena, and a few elephant 
  •  Nyungwe Forest National Park holds Africa’s last rainforest and hosts the gorilla’s smaller cousin, the chimpanzee 
  •  Lake Kivu is one of the Great Lakes in the Albertine Rift Valley 
  •  Situated on the lake’s shore is the city of Gisenyi

What our guests say about us

Call Us

Office Hours: Open Closed
08:30 - 17:00 (GMT+2)
Toll Free:

0808 238 0044

888 2156 556

1 800 447164

1 800 947168

1 844 8517 090

800 900 341

800 101 3310

080 045 2877

800 018 4895

0800 182 3211

0800 562 964

0800 295 105

0800 919 394

0800 721 24

800 260 73

0800 848 229

1 844 2867 643

9009 476 83

0018 005 11710

0800 444 6880

018 0051 81937

0800 7618 612

800 827 648

Local Number:

+27 21 469 2600