Masaï Mara


gallery

La destination safari emblématique de l’Afrique de l’Est


Planifier un séjour ou un safari au Kenya n'est tout simplement pas complet sans une visite du Masai Mara. Située dans le coin Sud-Est du Kenya, la réserve fait partie de l'extension Nord de l'immense écosystème Serengeti-Mara, qui abrite la plus grande concentration de grands mammifères sur la terre.
Autrement dit, faire un safari dans le Masai Mara n'a vraiment rien de ce que les films peuvent vous montrer. Une grande partie de la séquence du film «Out of Africa» qui a été tourné ici, est le «Big Cat Diaries», le documentaire de la faune.

La réserve de Masai Mara et la rivière Mara font partie de la célèbre migration annuelle des gnous, n’oubliez pas de le prendre en compte lors de la planification de votre séjour. Les longues pluies tombent de mars à juin, et c’est de juillet à septembre qu’a lieu la migration des gnous et des zèbres depuis le Serengeti jusqu'à la région de Masai Mara.

Le peuple Maasaï fait partie intégrante de votre séjour dans la zone de Masai Mara. Tribus traditionnellement nomades, les Maasaï ont largement abandonné leur mode de vie nomade, mais respectent leurs traditions et les codes vestimentaires traditionnels. L’aperçu d'un guerrier Maasaï qui marche à travers le Masaïi Mara, n'est donc pas rare. La plupart des lodges dans le Masai Mara ont une présence communautaire forte, et beaucoup de l'argent que vous dépensez pour y séjourner est reversée aux communautés et à la conservation du Masai Mara.

Les lodges et les camps sont très occupés et populaires et il faut donc réserver suffisamment à l’avance pour être sûr de trouver de la disponibilité. Toutefois, une population faunique résidente saine et abondante permet de profiter d'un safari dans le MasaïMara tout au long de l'année.

Nous contacter dès maintenant pour planifier et réserver votre séjour safari sur mesure au Kenya.
 

Ce que nos clients disent de nous

Nous téléphoner

Horaires d'ouverture: Ouvert Fermé
08:30 - 17:00 (GMT+2)
Numéro vert:

0808 238 0044

888 2156 556

1 800 447164

1 800 947168

1 844 8517 090

800 900 341

800 101 3310

080 045 2877

800 018 4895

0800 182 3211

0800 562 964

0800 295 105

0800 919 394

0800 721 24

800 260 73

0800 848 229

1 844 2867 643

9009 476 83

0018 005 11710

0800 444 6880

018 0051 81669

0800 7618 612

800 827 648

Numéro local:

+27 21 469 2629

Masai Mara

Enquire

Iconic East Africa

Planning a holiday or safari to Kenya is simply not complete without visiting the Masai Mara. Situated in the southeastern corner of Kenya, the reserve forms part of the Northern extension of the vast Serengeti–Mara ecosystem, home to the greatest concentration of large mammals on earth.

Simply put, going on safari in the Masai Mara really does look and feel like the movies. Much of the footage from the movie ‘Out of Africa‘ was filmed here and the wildlife documentary ‘Big Cat Diaries’.

The Masai Mara and the Mara River form part of the world-famous Great Annual Wildebeest Migration, and timing your Masai Mara Safari to coincide can be critical. The long rains fall from March to June, and it’s from July to September that the Wildebeest and Zebra journey from the Serengeti to congregate in the Masai Mara.

The Maasai people form an integral part of your stay in the Masai Mara. Traditionally nomadic tribes the Maasai have largely abandoned their nomadic lifestyle, but uphold their traditional traditions and dress codes. The sight of a Maasai Warrior walking through the Masai Mara is still not uncommon. Many of the lodges within the Masai Mara have a strong community presence and ensure that much of the money you spend to stay there is put back into the communities and Kenya’s conservation of the Masai Mara.

The safari lodges and camps are busy and popular and therefore in order to ensure space you need to book your Kenyan Safari well in advance. However a healthy and abundant resident population of wildlife make it possible to enjoy a Masai Mara Safari, year round.

Contact us now to plan and book your tailor-made safari holiday to Kenya.

masai-mara - Masai Mara

Masai Mara

Hang out in the lap of luxury in the Masai Mara and choose from a wide range of different lodges. Watch animals from your private deck or just gaze out at the endless plains as the sun sets on another day in Africa. It could be worse.

Read More

Top Destinations

Kruger National Park
The wild heart of Africa. Rugged, exhilarating and breathtaking Big 5 safaris with expert rangers.

Cape Town
From Camps Bay to Table Mountain and from stunning beaches to majestic winelands - Cape Town has it all.

Victoria Falls
'The Smoke that Thunders' - one of the seven Natural Wonders of the World, Vic Falls is spectacular.


Experiences

- Click here to close this menu -

Your Browsing History: